The IEEE Around-the-Clock Around-the-Globe Magnetics Conference 2022

Brought to you by the IEEE Magnetics Society

Conference Date

31st August 2022


Program Committee Co-Chairs

May Inn Sim
(Click to show email)

Jan Masell
(Click to show email)

Alberto de la Torre
(Click to show email)

Program Committee Members

Anna Pasynkova
Chengyue Wu
Martin Spasovski
May Inn Sim
Michael Lord
Oliver Paull
Swathi Sakthivel
Abhishek Talapatra
Carmine Stefano Clemente
Ester M. Palmero
Ilona Lecerf
Irene Morales
Jack Harrison
Jan Masell
Krzysztof Sobucki
Ksenia Chichay
Lucas Luding Wang
Maria Salvador
Sonka Reimers
Vivian Andrade
Alberto de la Torre
Daniela Valdes
David Raftrey
Mun Kim
Patricia Rivas
Sam Liu
Syed Adnan Raza
Wesley Brigner

Advisory Board Members

Lukas Körber
(Click to show email)

Purnima Balakrishnan
(Click to show email)

Luis Avilés
(Click to show email)

Jose A. Fernandez-Roldan
(Click to show email)

Samuel Yick
(Click to show email)

Christina Psaroudaki
(Click to show email)

Steering Committee

Helmut Schultheiss (chair)
(Click to show email)

Hans Nembach (past-chair)
(Click to show email)

Matthew Pufall (incoming-chair)
(Click to show email)

Brian Kirby
(Click to show email)

Sara Majetich
(Click to show email)

Mingzhong Wu
(Click to show email)

Yizheng Wu
(Click to show email)

Abstract submission deadline has been extended: July 3 UTC 23:59
See below for details. 

About the Conference

Welcome to the 2022 Around-the-Clock Around-the-Globe Magnetics Conference (AtC-AtG), which will be held online on the 31st of August 2022. AtC-AtG is a 24-hour non-stop virtual conference with speakers from all over the world passing the baton to each other, with exciting contributed talks from students and post-doctoral researchers, and intriguing invited talks by emerging and senior scientists. Join, interact, and network at any time – for free.

The scope of the conference is to bring together early-stage researchers through a series of oral and poster presentations and networking opportunities and provide an international platform to discuss recent progress and trends in the field of magnetism, ranging from fundamental to applied aspects.

The Conference started in 2020 to promote interactions between the younger members of the global magnetism community and had proved to be a huge success. Following that, the 2021 AtC-AtG edition joined together more than 500 scientists, with 70 contributed talks and 100 posters, showcasing both research excellence and diversity. Join us for the exciting new 2022 edition!


2022 AtC-AtG Program Booklet Coming Soon

In the meantime…


  • Invited talks and tutorials from leading experts in magnetism
  • Covers all continents and time zones
  • Poster sessions
  • Cross-regional multi-discipline networking opportunities
  • Interactive live online broadcasting with questions and discussions
  • Free to attend – NO REGISTRATION FEE

Important Dates

  • Abstracts submission opens: 1st May 2022
  • Abstract submission closes: 3rd July 2022 (extended)
  • Registration opens: 1st May 2022
  • Registration closes: 24th August 2022

Abstract Submission

Abstracts must report an original and substantial advance in magnetism and magnetic materials, including the email address of the corresponding author, and be written in clear English.

The abstract submission deadline has been extended. New deadline: 3rd July 2022.

Abstract template


Abstracts' decisions will be announced to the corresponding authors via e-mail. Oral talks will be assigned 12 minutes, plus 3 minutes for questions, and will be delivered live via a video conferencing platform. By submitting your abstract you agree that your oral talk, if selected, will be recorded and streamed via an online platform. These records could be used for promotion of the conference and activities of the IEEE and IEEE Magnetics Society.


Registration is free of charge. The registration deadline is the 24th of August 2022.

Register Here

View the IEEE Code of Conduct

Invited Speakers

Get to know our invited speakers

Europe, Middle East, and Africa:

  • Claire Donnelly (Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids, Dresden)

  • Alexander Mook (University of Basel)

  • Miriam Jaafar Ruiz-Castellanos (University Autonomous of Madrid)

  • Maríía Efremova (Eindhoven University of Technology)


  • Xichao Zhang (Shinshu University)

  • Se Kwon Kim (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

  • Lucy Gloag (University of New South Wales)

  • Peng Song (Nanyang Technological University)


  • Gabriel Lavorato (INIFTA-Universidad de La Plata)

  • Jean Anne Incorvia (University of Texas)

  • Jennifer Sears (Brookhaven National Lab)

  • Sarah Briceño (University YACHAY TECH)